Google Cloud Service Account Disabled or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a service account is disabled or deleted in Google Cloud.
Query · sigma
selection: gcp.audit.method_name|endswith: - .serviceAccounts.disable - .serviceAccounts.delete condition: selection
Known false positives
- Service Account being disabled or deleted may be performed by a system administrator. Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Service Account disabled or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.