Azure Firewall Rule Configuration Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a Firewall Rule Configuration is Modified or Deleted.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName: - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/FIREWALLPOLICIES/RULECOLLECTIONGROUPS/WRITE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/FIREWALLPOLICIES/RULECOLLECTIONGROUPS/DELETE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/FIREWALLPOLICIES/RULEGROUPS/WRITE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/FIREWALLPOLICIES/RULEGROUPS/DELETE condition: selection
Known false positives
- Firewall Rule Configuration being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator. Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Firewall Rule Configuration modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.