Azure Key Vault Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a key vault is modified or deleted.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName: - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/WRITE - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/DELETE - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/DEPLOY/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/ACCESSPOLICIES/WRITE condition: selection
Known false positives
- Key Vault being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator.
- Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Key Vault modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.