Azure Firewall Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a firewall is created, modified, or deleted.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName: - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/AZUREFIREWALLS/WRITE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/AZUREFIREWALLS/DELETE condition: selection
Known false positives
- Firewall being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator. Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Firewall modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.