Azure Keyvault Key Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a Keyvault Key is modified or deleted in Azure.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName: - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/KEYS/UPDATE/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/KEYS/CREATE - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/KEYS/CREATE/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/KEYS/IMPORT/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/KEYS/RECOVER/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/KEYS/RESTORE/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/KEYS/DELETE - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/KEYS/BACKUP/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/KEYS/PURGE/ACTION condition: selection
Known false positives
- Key being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator.
- Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Key modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.