Azure Application Security Group Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a application security group is modified or deleted.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName: - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/APPLICATIONSECURITYGROUPS/WRITE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/APPLICATIONSECURITYGROUPS/DELETE condition: selection
Known false positives
- Application security group being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator.
- Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Application security group modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.