Google Cloud VPN Tunnel Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a VPN Tunnel Modified or Deleted in Google Cloud.
Query · sigma
selection: gcp.audit.method_name: - compute.vpnTunnels.insert - compute.vpnTunnels.delete condition: selection
Known false positives
- VPN Tunnel being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator.
- Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- VPN Tunnel modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.