Azure Keyvault Secrets Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when secrets are modified or deleted in Azure.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName: - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/SECRETS/WRITE - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/SECRETS/DELETE - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/SECRETS/BACKUP/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/SECRETS/PURGE/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/SECRETS/UPDATE/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/SECRETS/RECOVER/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/SECRETS/RESTORE/ACTION - MICROSOFT.KEYVAULT/VAULTS/SECRETS/SETSECRET/ACTION condition: selection
Known false positives
- Secrets being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator.
- Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Secrets modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.