Azure Virtual Network Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a Virtual Network is modified or deleted in Azure.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName|startswith: - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/VIRTUALNETWORKGATEWAYS/ - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/VIRTUALNETWORKS/ operationName|endswith: - /WRITE - /DELETE condition: selection
Known false positives
- Virtual Network being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator. Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Virtual Network modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.