Azure Network Security Configuration Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a network security configuration is modified or deleted.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName: - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/NETWORKSECURITYGROUPS/WRITE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/NETWORKSECURITYGROUPS/DELETE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/NETWORKSECURITYGROUPS/SECURITYRULES/WRITE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/NETWORKSECURITYGROUPS/SECURITYRULES/DELETE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/NETWORKSECURITYGROUPS/JOIN/ACTION - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/NETWORKSECURITYGROUPS/PROVIDERS/MICROSOFT.INSIGHTS/DIAGNOSTICSETTINGS/WRITE condition: selection
Known false positives
- Network Security Configuration being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator. Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Network Security Configuration modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.