Azure Point-to-site VPN Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a Point-to-site VPN is Modified or Deleted.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName: - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/P2SVPNGATEWAYS/WRITE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/P2SVPNGATEWAYS/DELETE - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/P2SVPNGATEWAYS/RESET/ACTION - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/P2SVPNGATEWAYS/GENERATEVPNPROFILE/ACTION - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/P2SVPNGATEWAYS/DISCONNECTP2SVPNCONNECTIONS/ACTION - MICROSOFT.NETWORK/P2SVPNGATEWAYS/PROVIDERS/MICROSOFT.INSIGHTS/DIAGNOSTICSETTINGS/WRITE condition: selection
Known false positives
- Point-to-site VPN being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator. Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Point-to-site VPN modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.