Azure Device or Configuration Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when a device or device configuration in azure is modified or deleted.
Query · sigma
selection: properties.message: - Delete device - Delete device configuration - Update device - Update device configuration condition: selection
Known false positives
- Device or device configuration being modified or deleted may be performed by a system administrator.
- Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- Device or device configuration modified or deleted from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.