Azure DNS Zone Modified or Deleted
Description
Identifies when DNS zone is modified or deleted.
Query · sigma
selection: operationName|startswith: MICROSOFT.NETWORK/DNSZONES operationName|endswith: - /WRITE - /DELETE condition: selection
Known false positives
- DNS zone modified and deleted may be performed by a system administrator. Verify whether the user identity, user agent, and/or hostname should be making changes in your environment.
- DNS zone modification from unfamiliar users should be investigated. If known behavior is causing false positives, it can be exempted from the rule.